The College

1. A Brief History of the College:

Akhilbhagya Mahavidyalay, Ranapar, Gorakhpur had a humble beginning in 28 August, 2004 as a college run by Sri Kalpanath Rai Vidya Prasarak Samit, 27-A, New Rai Colony, Mahewa Chungi, Gorakhpur to provide a higher education to students of deprived and backward area. It is registered institution under Section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of the UGC Act, 1956. The foundation of Sri Kalpanath Rai vidya Prasarak Samit was in year 2004. This is a registered society, under Society Registration Act 21, 1860.

In 14 September 2005, this college got its affiliation to Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur with faculty of Arts and also got permission to started teaching with seven subjects i.e., Hindi, History, Ancient History Political Science, Sociology, Geography and Psychology on Graduate level. Further, Education faculty (B.Ed) was started in session 2008-2009. After assessment of the performance of college, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University permitted to teach for Post Graduate Courses in subjects of Political Science and Sociology from session 2009-2010. In session 2011-2012, Sanskrit, Education and Economics subjects was also permitted to teach on Under Graduate level in Arts Faculty. Management has taken an initial decision to start the Course of under Graduate level in Science and Commerce Faculty from next session.

Besides its various academic facilities the college is carrying various co-curricular activities as N.S.S (Ram Prasad Bismil, Sant Kabir and Rani Laxmi Bai wings) games and sports, career guidance and counseling etc. In order to develop the personality of the students, the College Magazine- “DISHA” also plays a vital role in encouraging their creative, academic and literary talent.

2. Courses::

(a) Under Graduate Programme under Art Faculty in subject of Hindi, Sanskrit, History, Ancient History, Political Science, Sociology, Education, Economics, Geography and Psychology.

(b) Post Graduate Programme under Arts Faculty in subjects of Political Science and Sociology.

(c) Under Graduate Programme under Education Faculty in B.Ed. Cource.